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How to Buy a Cash Register for a Coffee Shop

May 29, 2014 by · Leave a Comment 

Written by Cash Registers Online

Does your coffee shop need a new cash register? Today’s advanced cash registers can do more than ring up your products and services. The right cash register might even have your products programmed in the menu. But finding the right cash register can be difficult, especially if you don’t have a large budget to spend. Here are a few tips on how to purchase a cash register for your coffee shop without going over your budget.

Find a Cash Register Retailer

The first step to getting an affordable cash register and cash register supplies for your coffee shop is to find a specialty retailer, one that only sells cash registers and related supplies. While this step might seem obvious, many business owners purchase cash registers from companies that sell a variety of products. However, a specialty retailer will have a larger selection of cash registers designed for your type of store. With more of a selection, you can choose the cash register that fits your needs as well as your budget. A specialty retailer can also provide you with expert advice on how to find the right cash register. They might even offer technical support.

Purchase a Coffee Shop Bundle

It’s possible to save time and money if you buy a coffee shop bundle, or a cash register package that has been created specifically for your type of store. A coffee shop bundle is more affordable in price. In addition to getting a cheaper price, a bundle will have all of the necessary cash register parts and supplies you need in one package. This is very convenient for shop owners who don’t have time to find the parts and supplies they need. Finally, and probably most importantly, a coffee shop bundle can feature a cash register that has been programmed with your menu. This means that it will feature the products you sell, making it quick and easy to ring up your customers.

Buy a Refurbished Model

While shopping around for your coffee shop cash register, if you can’t find a model or a package that fits your budget, consider purchasing a refurbished cash register. Although used, a refurbished model is just like new. Most refurbished cash registers have been taken apart and put back together using new parts and run just like new models. The only difference is price. A refurbished cash register is cheaper in price than a new model, saving your store a lot of money.
Cash Registers Online offers a large selection of cash register and point of sale equipment. Find leading brands, such as a Samsung cash register, at great prices.

How to Estimate Banner Ad Costs

May 23, 2014 by · Leave a Comment 

This article was written by Ted Dhanik

The cost to advertise depends on many different factors, like targeting or placement. In general, the more you target the more you can expect to pay a premium, mostly because you’re shrinking the potential inventory you have to choose from and being highly selective. Targeting saves you money and could potentially increase the conversion rate of your display advertising, but you need to be able to properly estimate the costs associated with it before you begin a campaign.

Calculate Costs

CPM measures the cost of one thousand impressions of an ad. CPM is a metric that is frequently used in banner advertising to charge advertisers for space on a website. The goal of the advertiser is to increase the rate of conversion, which lowers the cost per sale/lead. In order to estimate the true cost of your campaign, and your potential return, you need to first determine how many page views you expect to receive. This is done using estimations from the network you are bidding on. Set your total bid and look at the estimated number of impressions you expect to receive, then divide that number by 1000. Take that number and multiply it by the expected CPM to get the true cost. If the CPM is $5, and you expect to earn 100,000 impressions, your true cost would be $500.

Cost=CPM x (number of impressions/1000)$5 x (100,000/1000)=$500

Cost per click is calculated based on the amount of clicks you intend on receiving, so it uses slightly different metrics to calculate value. You need to know the value of the click, then divide that by the potential clicks your campaign is likely to receive. Most banner advertising networks have some kind of gauge that gives you a rough idea of how much traffic you could potentially receive. Estimate that number on the high side and you will always have enough in your budget for the coming month.

Costs=CPC x Number of Clicks

Conversion Rate

The conversion rate is not a set mathematical formula, rather an educated guess based on the data you have before you. You should know your CPC or CPM by now, which does help calculate the rate you can expect on your investment. Still, your campaign may receive more or less clicks than what your model shows. Once you have data rolling in, you can measure the number of people who took action against the amount of clicks the ad received. Then multiply that number by 100 to get your conversion rate as a percentage.

Final Thoughts

A certain amount of math is essential for reading and understanding your campaigns. A spreadsheet that is programmed with these formulas will help you get the job done much faster, and give you historical data you can refer to when you want to know what works best.

Bio: Ted Dhanik is the co-founder of engage:BDR. As a direct marketing professional, Ted Dhanik has over fifteen years of experience in the field of business development. Find out how to improve your campaign’s conversions by visiting Ted Dhanik online.